Landscapes Exhibition Opening Reception

Celebrate the photographers who were selected for the Landscapes juried competition and exhibition.

This event was held May 12, 2022.

Join us at the DCP community gallery to view the work chosen for the Landscapes juried competition and exhibition. The selections show how these photographers’ capture the land’s shapes, colors, and forms in unique ways.

The in-person reception will be Thursday, May 12 from 6pm-8pm. This reception is free and open to all! We encourage you to RSVP to let us know you are coming.

Juror Laszlo Perlaky will be in attendance to meet the exhibitors and gallery visitors.

Masks are not required but recommended.

Photo credit: Anis Ansari, Second Place Winner
Main photo credit: Hilary Bachelder, First Place Winner

The exhibition will run in the DCP community gallery until Friday, May 27. Gallery days and hours are Tuesdays from 11am-2pm, and Thursdays and Fridays Noon-7pm. The online exhibition will be on the DCP website soon.

Prizes were awarded to the following:

1st Place: Hilary Bachelder, End of the Storm
2nd Place: Anis Ansari, Ice Cave
3rd Place: Richard Greene, Cypress Lake, MS – 2016
Honorable Mention: Sarah Samaan, Wind Driven
Honorable Mention: Eddy Verloes, Along the Canal

The complete list of exhibiting artists:
Laurel Anderson | Jacqueline Asplundh | Jim Bird | Dusty Brown | Paul Chakrin | Christopher Chastain | Andrew Christian | David Cook | Keith Einstein | Peter Foster | Sharisse Grannan | Aditya Handadi | Jim Kerns | Chesna Koch | Andrija Majsen | Michael McFadden | Joe McHugh | Michael Naify | Charles Neuenschwander | Dede Pickering | Ken Portnoy | Cetywa Powell | Michael Scogin | Sylvester Shelton | Corey Singer | Debadityo Sinha | Madison Sosnowski | John Spaulding | Brad Thaw | VC Torneden | Carolyn Wacker

Photo credit by Richard Greene, Third Place Winner

Dr. Laszlo Perlaky is a photographic artist and educator having 50 years of experience in various fields of nature photography using large format film and/or digital. He is a retired research scientist, past faculty member of Baylor College of Medicine and Texas Children’s Cancer Center. He is a member of several national and international photography organizations, past artistic director of Fill Your Cup Coffee Shop Gallery, past editor of Silver Image, past Print Competition Vice President of Houston Photographic Society.

As a volunteer, he led his photo walks at Brazos Bend State Park for 30 years. He is an active photography instructor/teacher at Houston Photography Study Group and Houston Center for Photography, elected board member of Lost Pines Art Center and Bastrop County Audubon Society. He has successfully participated and has been awarded in national and international photography contests, solo and group exhibitions. His images were published in magazines, books, calendars and were presented at major art festivals and print sales. His website: